City of Enid Transportation Policy Board of the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization Minutes

The Transportation Policy Board of the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization of the City of Enid, County of Garfield, State of Oklahoma, met in special session at 11:30 AM on Wednesday, March 27, 2024, in Room 403/404 of the Stride Bank Center, located at 301 South Independence Avenue in said city, pursuant to notice provided to the Clerk of the City of Enid no less than forty-eight hours prior to said meeting, and which notice was posted no later than 11:30 AM on the 26th day of March, 2024. The minutes for said meeting are as follows:

1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL.

Chairman Mason called the meeting to order with the following members present and absent:

PRESENT: Enid Mayor David Mason, Enid City Commissioner Derwin Norwood, Enid City Commissioner Rob Stallings, North Enid Mayor Jason Dockins, Aviation Advisory Board Chairman Kenneth Girty, EPTA General Manager Demetria Dixon and Ex-Officio Member, ODOT Government Affairs, Planning Manager Laura Chaney

ABSENT: Chairman of Garfield County Commissioners Reese Wedel, Executive Director of NODA Jonathon Cross, District IV Transportation Commissioner Don Freymiller, ODOT District IV Engineer Trenton January and Ex-Officio Members Northern Okla. Regional Transportation Planning Organization Brock Spencer, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Division Administrator Souzan Bahavar, Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Administrator David Bartels, Member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives Chad Caldwell, Oklahoma State Senator that represents the Chisholm Trail MPA Chad Caldwell, and 71st FTW Commander for Vance Air Force Base Col. Charles Throckmorton.

Others present were Enid City Manager Jerald Gilbert, Enid Assistant City Manager Scott Morris, MPO Secretary Summer Anderson, Enid City Attorney Carol Lahman, Enid Community Development Director Leroy Alsup, ODOT Planning Coordinator Sarah McElroy and ODOT Transportation Manager Travis Rigdon.

2. MINUTES.

 Consider approval of minutes of the special meeting of the Transportation Policy Board of February 21, 2024.

Moved by Derwin Norwood, seconded by Kenneth Girty, to approve the minutes of the special meeting of the Transportation Policy Board of February 21, 2024.

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth

Girty, Demetria Dixon

Nays:

3. BUSINESS.

1. Consider election of a Vice-Chair.

Moved by David Mason, seconded by Rob Stallings, to appoint North Enid Mayor Jason Dockins as Vice-Chair of the Transportation Policy Board. Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth Girty, Demetria Dixon

Nays:

2. Discuss and take necessary action on the Memorandum of Understanding for matching funds between the City of Enid and the Chisholm Trail MPO.

Moved by Kenneth Girty, seconded by Jason Dockins, to approve the Memorandum of Understanding for matching funds between the City of Enid and the Chisholm Trail MPO.

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth Girty, Demetria Dixon

Nays:

3. Discuss and take necessary action on a resolution adopting the Fiscal Year 2024 Unified Planning Work Program for the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Area.

Ms. Lahman explained that attorney time was added to budget graphs, however, she recommended referring to this in the UPWP as "L" for Legal, instead of "CA" for City Attorney to cover any local entities that may have attorney time added.

Moved by Kenneth Girty, seconded by Derwin Norwood, to approve a resolution adopting the Fiscal Year 2024 Unified Planning Work Program for the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Area, with the above amendment as recommended.

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth Girty, Demetria Dixon

Nays:

4. Discuss and take necessary action on the FY 2024 & FY 2025 Agreement for the Chisholm Trail MPO Continuing, Cooperative and Comprehensive Long Range Transportation Planning.

Moved by Rob Stallings, seconded by Jason Dockins, to approve the FY 2024 & FY 2025 Agreement for the Chisholm Trail MPO Continuing, Cooperative and Comprehensive Long Range Transportation Planning.

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth

Transportation Policy Board of the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization

March 27, 2024

Girty, Demetria Dixon Nays:

5. Discuss and take necessary action on the Joint Certification Statement for the Metropolitan Transportation Planning Process by the Oklahoma Department of Transportation and the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Moved by Kenneth Girty, seconded by Rob Stallings, to approve the Joint Certification Statement for the Metropolitan Transportation Planning Process by the Oklahoma Department of Transportation and the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization.

- 6. Discuss and take necessary action on the Federal Transit Authority requirements.
 - Assurances
 - Title II & VI
 - EPTA's TAM Plan

Ms. Lahman explained that the Title II and VI were being worked on and could be combined or blended. For EPTA's TAM Plan, they were checking to see they had the option to be part of the state's TAM Plan. Ms. Dixon added that ODOT advised her they were in the process of creating a new TAM Plan, and the CTMPO could choose to be part of that plan or create their own. Ms. Lahman noted that if this took a longer period of time, it could impact the transit's funding, so they may need to be ready to do their own plan. Ms. Chaney recommended getting clear direction from FTA, as her understanding was that EPTA needed their own plan.

4. ADJOURN.

Moved by Kenneth Girty, seconded by Demetria Dixon, to adjourn the meeting. Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: David Mason, Derwin Norwood, Rob Stallings, Jason Dockins, Kenneth Girty, Demetria Dixon

Nays:

The meeting adjourned at 11:48am.